Who we are

No 6 Kildare Street stairwell

National Immunisation Advisory Committee

Our Members

role/organisation representative
Royal College of Physicians of Ireland (RCPI) Dr Anna Clarke, former Dean of the Faculty of Public Health Medicine
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland (RCSI) Prof Brian Cleary, Associate Professor, School of Pharmacy and Biomolecular Sciences
Irish College of General Practitioners (ICGP) Dr Conor Maguire, General Practitioner
Faculty of Occupational Medicine, RCPI Dr Conor McDonnell, Consultant Occupational Health Physician
Faculty of Paediatrics, RCPI Dr Edina Moylett, Consultant Paediatrician
Faculty of Pathology, RCPI Dr Patrick Stapleton, Consultant Microbiologist
Faculty of Public Health Medicine, RCPI Dr Mary Ward, Director of Public Health
Institute of Medicine, RCPI Dr Eavan Muldoon, Consultant in Infectious Diseases
Institute of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, RCPI Dr Cliona Murphy, Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist
Health Protection Surveillance Centre Dr Suzanne Cotter, Specialist in Public Health Medicine
Infectious Diseases Society of Ireland (IDSI) Dr Corinna Sadlier, Consultant in Infectious Diseases

Alternate: Dr Cathal O’Broin, Consultant in Infectious Diseases and General Internal Medicine
National Immunisation Office (NIO) Dr Lucy Jessop, Director of Public Health

Alternate: Dr Chantal Migone, Specialist in Public Health Medicine
Nursing and Midwifery Board of Ireland Ms Essene Cassidy, Registered Children's, General and Public Health Nurse
Ethicist Dr Siobhán O’Sullivan, Chief Bioethics Officer
Travel Medicine Society of Ireland Dr Astrid Weidenhammer
National Virus Reference Laboratory (NVRL) Dr Cillian De Gascun, Director NVRL
Co-opted Member Dr Kevin Kelleher, Retired Assistant National Director for Public Health and Child Health HSE
Lay Member Dr Ciara Keane, PhD MBA
Lay Member Nomination pending
Department of Health Northern Ireland Nomination pending
Observers Department of Health: Dr Colette Bonner, Deputy Chief Medical Officer

HSE: Dr Áine McNamara
Also in Attendance Health Products Regulatory Authority: Mr Donal O'Connor, Senior Medical Officer
Alternate: Ms Sinead Curran, Director of Human Products Monitoring

Medical Secretary: Dr Philippa White, Specialist Registrar in Public Health Medicine

Programme Manager, RCPI: Dr Melissa Jones, PhD

Technical Researcher: Gillian Walsh